Bringing High-speed Internet to More Americans

Columbia Engineering professor Henning Schulzrinne unpacks President Biden’s $1 trillion infrastructure bill and its promise to expand broadband access for people in rural and low-income areas.

Untangling Quantum Information at Columbia

Meet Henry Yuen, a computer scientist exploring the boundaries between classical and quantum computers. Yuen joined Columbia Engineering as an assistant professor in January 2021.

Adam Li Named a Computing Innovation Fellow

Postdoc Adam Li works with Professor Elias Bareinboim in the Causal Artificial Intelligence Lab. The program sponsors two-year postdoctoral research positions in computing for recent Ph.D. graduates.