Making Our Computers More Secure

Associate Professor Simha Sethumadhavan, Mohamed Tarek, and Miguel Arroyo design new techniques to bolster memory safety; ideas are now being used by Air Force Research Lab.

Shuran Song named 2021 Microsoft Research Faculty Fellow

Assistant Professor Shuran Song has won a 2021 Microsoft Research Faculty Fellowship. The fellowship recognizes innovative, promising new faculty whose exceptional talent for innovation identifies them as emerging leaders in their fields.

Xi Chen

Xi Chen Awarded the Gödel Prize

The Gödel Prize for outstanding papers in the area of theoretical computer science is sponsored jointly by the EATCS and the ACM SIGACT. Chen is recognized for his 2017 paper on constraint satisfaction problems (CSP).