2019/02/05Chang Xiao is awarded an Snap Research Fellowship!
2019/01/11Our group's third food paper Characterization of CO2 Laser Browning of Dough has been accepted by Journal of Innovative Food Science and Emerging Technologies! Congratulations to Peter, Jonathan, Yoran, Changxi, Eitan and Hod!
2018/09/17Our group's paper Hybrid Grains will be presented at SIGGRAPH Asia 2018! Congratulations to Yonghao, Breannan, Peter, Maytee, Ken and Eitan!
2018/09/04Our group's first NIPS paper BourGAN has been selected as a spotlight presentation! Congratulations to Chang, Peilin, and Changxi!
2018/06/15We will present eight papers at SIGGRAPH 2018!
2017/09/15Our group's first UIST paper AirCode received a Best Paper Award! Congratulations to Ding, Avinash, Shree, and Changxi!
2017/06/26Our group has three papers at the upcoming SIGGRAPH 2017 @ Los Angeles!
2017/04/10Prof. Eitan Grinspun's edX course on Animation and CGI Motion is online now!
2017/01/18Dingzeyu Li is awarded an Adobe Research Fellowship and a Shapeways EDU Grant!
2016/11/14We will present two papers at the upcoming SIGGRAPH Asia 2016!
2016/09/06Yichen Chen (Peter) and Chang Xiao join our group as PhD students! Welcome!
2016/08/01 Congratulations to Gabriel Cirio for being awarded the Marie Sklodowska-Curie Individual Fellowship by European Commission.
2016/07/14 Our paper Deployable 3D Linkages with Collision Avoidance presented at Symposium on Computer Animation 2016 has received the Best Paper award! Congratulations to Changxi, Tim, and Xiang!
2016/07/01 Congratulations to Alec Jacobson on joining University of Toronto's graphics faculty.
2016/06/09Congratulations to Dr. Fang Da for successfully defending his dissertation on Surface-only Simulation of Fluids! [Group Photo]
2016/04/18 We will present seven papers at SIGGRAPH 2016!
2015/08/20 We have five papers conditionally accepted to SIGGRAPH Asia 2015!
2015/08/01 Congratulations to Keenan Crane on joining CMU's graphics faculty.
2015/05/08 We have five papers accepted to SIGGRAPH 2015!
2015/04/01Henrique Maia is awarded the NSF Graduate Research Fellowship!
2015/03/25We have one paper accepted to ICRA 2015!
2015/02/10Changxi Zheng is awarded the NSF CAREER Award.
2015/02/06Gabriel Cirio joins our group as a Visiting Scholar.
2014/09/16Breannan Smith is awarded the Junior Researcher Prize at the MGMAS conference.
2014/04/01Alec Jacobson joins our group as a postdoctoral fellow.
2014/01/15Eitan Grinspun invited to give the Porter Public Lecture at the AMS Joint Mathematics Meetings.
2013/09/23The Scientific American article "In Love With Geometry" features Keenan Crane and his participation in the Heidelberg Laureate Forum.
2013/09/06Keenan Crane joins our group as a postdoctoral fellow.
2013/08/15Congratulations to Dr. Etienne Vouga for successfully defending his dissertation!
2013/05/13Eitan Grinspun is named one of the "100 Most Creative People In Business" by Fast Company.
2013/04/22Yonghao Yue joins our group as a postdoctoral fellow.
2012/12/14Changxi Zheng listed as one of the leading "30 Under 30" in science and healthcare.
2011/10/12Eitan Grinspun is named one of the "Brilliant 10" by Popular Science.
2010/12/29Our lab is featured in the New York Times.